Home  |    Request Information  |  Featured Programs  |  Search by Program  |  Search by Location  |  Featured Viewbooks  |  Library of Articles

Higher Education in Mississippi

Mississippi offers students a vast array of higher education options, including eight public four-year universities, 15 public community and junior colleges and nine private institutions. All eight universities offer programs in a variety of undergraduate disciplines and a well-rounded student life experience. In addition to the bachelor’s degree programs and master’s degree programs offered at all eight universities, six have programs at the education specialist level and five offer doctoral-level programs. Mississippi’s universities also excel at research and public service activities.

Established in 1972, the Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation has statutory authority and duty to approve all colleges and universities that grant diplomas of graduation or degrees and to prepare an approved list of junior and senior colleges and universities located within the State of Mississippi.

For more information on higher education in the state of Mississippi, contact the Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning.

Request Information       Featured Programs       Search by Program        Search by Location       Featured Viewbooks       Home